Faq28 - Can I edit my area after it's linked in?
Keywords:
FAQ28
Category:
creation
Let's see.. yes, yes, and.. Yes! We encourage areas being updated, enlarged, parts destroyed and what not, for the sake of story evolution, progression, to show changes, battles, you name it. During the time the area is being edited, it will be flagged OLC and made unplayable. In the case of areas that are heavily traveled to by players, the builder will have seven days to complete the editing, or the head builder will go in, look at it, and determine if the area can be un-flagged, and just keep the parts being worked on flagged to not allow players within it until complete. A builder has a time period of only thirty days, to complete any edits, so be sure
that you can complete them in that time frame before you begin. To request
editing your area send an immrequest to immortal with the areas name and area number, along with the brief explanation of edits that you wish to make.