Skip to main content

HOTREBOOT

Keywords: HOTREBOOT
A Hotreboot is a complete reboot of the mud that is done in the background without disconnecting you. You are lagged for 1 to 7 seconds at the final stage of the hotreboot when all the players are transfered across to the newly rebooted copy of the mud. Playerfiles are automatically saved during a hotreboot so there is no need to manually save. Notes in progress are transfered across a hotreboot, you dont have to worry about quickly posting if a hotreboot is announced. Keys held in inventories are transfered across to the new mud. Currently, mounted creatures (unless a pet) and bedrolls that are on the ground are not transfered across a hotreboot. Corpses are however, automatically transfered across hotreboots.