Skip to main content

Privatize and Unprivatize

Keywords: PRIVATIZE, UNPRIVATIZE, PRIVATE
As builders change current areas, you will in some rooms notice a new flag beside the room's name when you walk in or type 'look'. It will look like this: (Privatize-able), and this means that you can use the 'privatize' and 'unprivatize' commands in that room to seal it from other people being able to walk in, or in the case of 'unprivatize', to unseal it. As with normal private rooms on the mud, privatized rooms will show as (Private) in the room's flags beside the name, and are completely legal to have all sorts of private times in them, as no one can simply walk in. Privatized rooms have an advantage over normal private rooms though, in that there is no limit to the number of people that can be in them. With normal private rooms, there is a strict limit, only two people can walk in. With privatize-able rooms, any number of people can walk in, and then one of them types 'privatize' and the room is sealed to outsiders. This will be a handy feature for many things including private booths in taverns, public saunas and bath houses, dorm rooms in temples and guild halls, and even in quest houses, if you allow many people access to your house and don't want them all able to walk in on you in your bedroom when you're having sexy times. In these rooms, when the last person leaves the room, the privacy flag is automatically removed.